Skip navigation

I don’t know if anyone else reads cozy mysteries but I find them quite relaxing and a fun fast change of pace for a read. I read “Killer Librarian” yesterday. It was a fun and fast read. I don’t know but I find them completely entertaining. I am also a huge fan of cozy mysteries that involve recipies. I have found some absolutely wonderful things to cook in these mysteries. Anyway, I digress. I want to talk about this fun book. As it began I was a bit worried that it was going to be a romance but it quickly turned into an interesting read. The title was what drew me to the book but the prose that followed kept me with it. Mary Lou Kirwin did a fine job of drawing me in. I found myself cheering for the middle aged small town librarian on her trip of a lifetime to London. I, myself want to see many of the places that were mentioned through out this book. Especially Hay-on-Wye. That has always been a dream of mine and seeing it through this story was quite amazing. An entire town full of bookshops. What could be better? I can’t think of many things. Maybe someday I will take the same trip that Kirwin’s “Killer Librarian” did. It was a fun read with a few twists and turns. I look forward to the next book in this series.

Image

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Cozy Mysteries | Shawn M Weisser on 26 Jun 2013 at 10:47 pm

    […] Cozy Mysteries (stacirk31.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a comment